Invitation letters for the championship are sent to national federations and associations identifying players from each country that have earned places in the field. Invitees must confirm their intent to participate in the championship.

The WALA will have a field of the best 60 female amateur players of the WAGR® from Latin America and the Caribbean. 16 countries will be represented: Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Virgin Islands – U.S.

Valentina Rossi Argentina
Ela Belen Anacona Argentina
Julieta Oviedo Argentina
Maria Cabanillas Argentina
Laura Edmonds Argentina
Emily Odwin Barbados
Luciana Calbimonte Bolivia
Nina Rissi Miozzo Brazil
Agustina Gomez Cisterna Chile
Florencia Dufey Chile
Carolina Andrade Colombia
Valery Plata Colombia
Maria Hoyos Colombia
Maria Jose Bohorquez Colombia
Valeria Ramirez Colombia
Valerie Hernandez Colombia
Maria Jose Marin Negrete Colombia
Sofia Torres Colombia
CristinaOchoa Colombia
Ana Murcia Colombia
Catalina Monroy Colombia
Isabella Yu Lee Ecuador
Isabela Cuisana Ecuador
Pilar Echeverria Guatemala
Valeria Mendizabal Guatemala
Cory Lopez Mexico
Andrea Gomez Ortizibarra Mexico
Isabel Amezcua Mexico
Maria Jose Martinez Mexico
Maria Fernanda Martinez Mexico
Ana Isabel Gonzalez Mexico
Isabella Fierro Mexico
Lauren Olivares Mexico
Vania Alicia Simont Mexico
Ana Maria Jimenez Rios Mexico
Clarisa Temelo Escalera Mexico
Alison Gastelum Mexico
Paula Miranda Hernandez Mexico
Carla Alvarez Perez Panama
Giovanna Fernandez Paraguay
Maria Fernanda Escauriza Paraguay
Maria Bethania Fernandez Paraguay
Maria Montserrat Morales Paraguay
Damini Law Ghanshyani Paraguay
Viviana Maria Jose Prette Reyes Paraguay
Luisamariana Mesones Peru
Ximena Benites Peru
Zoe Pinillos Peru
Valeria Sofia Pacheco Puerto Rico
Lousiane Gauthier Uruguay
Victoria Bargo Uruguay
Jimena Marques Uruguay
Sofia Garcia Austt Uruguay
Stephanie Gelleni Venezuela
Claudia Perazzo Venezuela
Vanessa Gilly Venezuela
Ivanna Flores Venezuela
Alexandra Swayne Virgin Islands - U.S.


The Women’s Amateur Latin America championship
is presented by The R&A and the ANNIKA Foundation

© 2022 | All Rights Reserved.
Website powered by Plus+Golf


Player Scorecard